"Conanesque" RPG

The homebrew forum

Moderator: Moderators

Avoraciopoctules
Overlord

"Conanesque" RPG

Post by Avoraciopoctules »

Recently, there was a thread on "Conanesque" RPGs. A dice pool system was suggested. I'm still learning Cthulhutech, and I'll have a decent chunk of free time when I head to another city for a few days to attend a relative's funeral. I could also use something to jolly me up, preferably an extended dose of my own sense of humor. Thus, I have concluded that I will attempt to put together an RPG framework using the Framewerk system for a combination of amusement, self-education, and possible utility to others.

Poker dice do seem vaguely Conanesque, after all. Real men care not for incoherent iterative probability. In any case, I'm probably heading out in a few hours. If I catch any of your suggestions, I'll try and add something to the first draft. If not, I'll ideally be back where I have reasonably constant access to wireless Internet by Monday, and I'll post what I have on either Monday or Tuesday. Here's my outline so far.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

RPG Based on Cthulhutech's Framewerk system, for vaguely Conan-like adventures
Name Pending

Races:

Dude
A tough, cunning race known for their beefy adventures and incredible endurance

Bear
Feared for their fell magical powers and deadly warriors

Dorf
Short and hairy fellows whose competency is usually inversely proportional to how drunk they are.

Orc
A race of pig-men, enthusiastic but incompetent warriors. Good at digging and cooking.

Ork
A race of green-skinned artisans fond of creating elaborate cities.

Orx
A race closely related to the orks. They can be distinguished by their glowing, brightly colored visors, and their tendency toward learning how to hack into and reprogram objects like oxcarts and crates.