OFFER: CREATION OF DIGITAL ART

General questions, debates, and rants about RPGs

Moderator: Moderators

SunTzuWarmasterNew
NPC

OFFER: CREATION OF DIGITAL ART

Post by SunTzuWarmasterNew »

Hey guys - I'm an oldtimer here (SunTzuWarmaster) and cannot reset my account (lol).

I've recently gained early access to an AI art tool. Back in the day (a decade ago, lol), the AwetomeTome had a primary problem that it lacked good art. I kinda stopped playing for a bit as I got my PhD in AI (I'm not an artist, lol). That said, when I finally have access to a good AI art tool - I'm looking to use my evenings/breaks making some art for a bit. Its fun. I enjoy it.

The AI art tools work best when there is relatively extensive text, so they naturally lend themselves to a task like "illustrate this monster manual" which already has text descriptions.

So, um, anyone need something art-ed? Is someone the current keeper of the AwesomeTome? Is this the right thing, or has everyone moved onto 5E or whatever now?

Sample - https://i.mj.run/7908126c-1068-4ed6-ab9 ... grid_0.png
https://i.mj.run/d7c762bf-3cd8-47f3-b24 ... grid_0.png
SunTzuWarmasterNew
NPC

Re: OFFER: CREATION OF DIGITAL ART

The Adventurer's Almanac
Duke

Post by The Adventurer's Almanac »

It's creepy and unnerving. But it's also free and easy to use! I dig it! I should plug in some Pokemon stuff sometimes, I've noticed that these Art AI things tend to do well with licensed characters.
Zaranthan
Knight-Baron

Post by Zaranthan »

Welcome back! We kept your barrel of cocks warm, so here you go, start suckin!

That art actually looks kinda cool. I've seen some other art AIs and their results tend to be mashing elements pulled from other images with some terrible attempt to blend the edges together. That stuff actually looks coherent. You might have to ask it for a hundred images and filter out the top twenty, but that's still an order of magnitude faster than commissioning a human.